S A D D I S H

August 8, 2016

 

“It’s a desperately vexatious thing, that after all one’s reflections and quiet determinations, we should be ruled by moods that one can’t calculate on beforehand.” ―

                                                           George Eliot, Adam Bede  

.

She’s  pulling  up  stakes.

For fulfilling dreams wait for her there.

Somewhere else.  Somewhere farther

From this dry dream here.

I love her so I can let it go.

From two hundred to twelve hundred

Miles to walk, away.

.

1

It  stands  to  reason  that

I understand  It’s a good plan  to move,

It gets me in the throat.

.

2

I  could  call  it  logical.

get it./ We’ve yet to use unwise  love.

“I’ve got a good hooded coat.”

.

3

I  guess  it  makes  some  sense.

It gets me to make  no move.

It got me in my throat.

.

.

It’s all  a saddish  & maddening wishing well.

I’m still a man

Who can sit so still

 

 

 

2 Responses to “S A D D I S H”

  1. ajmark said

    “I love her so I can’t let it go”…i cry here…

Leave a Reply

