After A Flutterby Fancy

May 16, 2016

 

 

 

There’s often been unfocused fire

Before the rhododendron,

Like off a roadway, on a hot day,

Sure, unfocused  fire

Blurring this entire English garden.

Bumble birds and humming bees,

Warm words tumbling, tumbling on great grass.

Late last night it wouldn’t cease;

The dream is in the English sun.

I took cream in my steaming , strong tea.

Virginia, Leonard Woolf  I could see

With her lot

Iris Murdoch & John I could see

With her lot

Barrie and Carroll

Knelt on all fours

For hours

Playful, cerebral  somehow.

I’m thinking,  As I burrow my brow

Rough for this pillow

I’ll settle, Right now, Near the shade of that willow

& succumb  to cats on a lawn

& three  secret facts of tea roses.

 

.

.

.

(from 2009)

 

 

One Response to “After A Flutterby Fancy”

  1. I was transported to this garden. Beautiful post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

