CHOSEN PRE-DAWN ALCHEMY

October 15, 2015

There’s some/
confusion/ some/ frustration
smack immersed  in blue smoke
up in the projection booth,
“I couldn’t  and  shouldn’t
have ordered this show.
And that’s just  truth.”

Just  wrong epic screenplay
Is not long enough.
If there’s subtle subtext
It’s lost in the rough.
It’s known how  laugh tracks go,
My own is so low
It’s too private a joke.

I’ve known
You’ve drawn yr own conclusions
My own solutions are silly as a shepherd’s are  asea.

Desires and Go-forth fires   I’m put out.
Dire old deserts. It’s cold certainly.
I’ve a drought to drink about.
For me, chosen, pre-dawn alchemy,
Actually.
Chosen, a good chaser.

One Response to “CHOSEN PRE-DAWN ALCHEMY”

  1. BroadBlogs said

    I’m getting the confusion.

Leave a Reply

