CHECK BOOK IMBALANCE

September 21, 2015

I heard some guy say

that he was more in debt

than an honest man could pay.

.

I bet I don’t check my check book but

My needs are nameless

And exceed;

what a deceitful man might utter,

what a sweet woman might offer,

even all a clever man can never call.

.

I’ll ache,  Cah  Rist!  Icy bone fingers,

I’ll arch-stretch wide and hard, outward to  outsides.

To outsides,  otherwises,  outreaching,

beseeching, imploring.

Discretely exploring

the notion

the ocean

of need

Leave a Reply

