A WAY

August 18, 2015

R:  172 G:  255 B:  167 X:39852 Y:    0 S:    0 Zs:   0 Zp:   0 F:  658 I:    1 ImgVer:08.05.07.23

Some once in a team, making way, seem to trust

Insisting on following instructions

Until falling structures sift on to dust.

.

.

First  light

I find a way  less haunted;

New shadows show, this too dark room

They’re a grayer gray  than they had wanted.

First  light

I might  tip the stone off this night’s tomb.

.

First  light

Out  already old

I’ll gaze back at the steps I stood,

Laced  with  my   blood.

But by god’s will, new ground will not be cold.

.

Leave a Reply

