“IS THIS IT”

August 8, 2015

“Is this It?”
I’ve always kept this  away
I’ve sleep    before this one feeling
Can fuck w/me alone  (my eyes on the ceiling)
I’ve  kept  it  at  bay
With whiskey, & the fantasy of Art
I’ve consistently  insisted on
Not being too damn smart
Illusion and delusion and confusion
For a start
It’s not all how you look at it
it’s how  you don’t,
Don’t ask

.
“Is this It?”

One Response to ““IS THIS IT””

  1. I can see myself in your words, too. Powerful words.

Leave a Reply

