SO FAR

May 28, 2015

the creatures there  were at their creek

when they witnessed me  because of my moon

I was quiet enough on my path

but they looked up, then back down to their drinking

I was so lost they didn’t scatter

so lost,  the full moon only considered my prayers

I got turned around when the wind picked up

I can’t find my feet  or so far

my way back

.

.

.

.

(from 2009)

3 Responses to “SO FAR”

  1. claudia said

    it’s tough when it’s so dark around us that we cannot find the way back any more… prayer helps me thinks…

  2. the idea or image of being so lost as to be invisible or unnoticed is one i shall remember…and borrow…it is a new thought for me and one i like a lot

Leave a Reply

