CONCISION

November 8, 2014

If I lost strict control  some

I could prick all billion bubbles

If I left  lost  some

I could remangle my mumbles

‘Till concision  at any cost

I’d come  to untangle dareknots

‘Till a guilt spilt relief

Stains the air & remains there

3 Responses to “CONCISION”

  1. Do you write song lyrics? I sense a unique rhythm in your poetry. Good stuff.

  2. dennisma59 said

    Hi! Thanks for the follow. Agree with the guy above. This has a certain folksy metre. Maybe you should try experimenting in ballad verse?

Leave a Reply

