RAVINE

September 10, 2014

 

 

 

When I arrive at my ravine

& even the underlying lies fall off,

Even then,  all the subtle murmurs can mean

Something sure enough to  yell off.

.

If  & when I can arrive at my ravine cliff

I’ll sort the certainties, the lies

Of agonizing hesitations, if

Only  one  clarity would rise.

 

 

3 Responses to “RAVINE”

  1. Anna Mark said

    There is a ravine where I live and I often go there…searching…wondering, asking, “Why?” and other questions the sound of the water drowns away.

    • thanx for looking in,Anna, reading & sharing Yr ravine/
      when we bring up (from the depths, & put down) our inner investigations I’ve always felt blessed that for a special sacred time we were able somehow to have words to tell secrets we already know before “The sound of water drowns away”. g.r.

Leave a Reply

