W R Y T R I C K

May 10, 2014

how would i address

what I’d wager  is a rage?

.

You shout something out

From yr empty room

What I’d assumed

in my own empty room

I’d taken wrong,

Had you heard it wrong from me?

.

When you’re very quick to shout down

My very own sound

It’s always a wrong time to be right

Now  I know where yr sympathies lie

(through yr teeth)

Now,  you go & know

Where our destinies lie

(tho’ we’re seething)

You’re all too quick

To out our  unplanned plans

Without my input/ What a wry trick.

.

It’s too steep a cover to pay out

For our cheap cover band  to play out

As she says  It’s always

A wrong time to be always right.

Leave a Reply

