GETHSEMANY

April 19, 2014

 

 

 

 

GETHSEMANY

April 19, 2014

Blackened breezes rustled/ all

Sacred/ olive trees, skies muscles thick.

I was seeing/ a sight

More than seasick.

I see him, knees bloodied,

Face drawn/ down

to earth.

I was being/ once/

Just a man also.

I spied/ by my back down

To my murk/

I cried/ by my own shadow,

But did not cry out,

To interrupt  all that  too intimate.

.

When I was a young/ more willful man,

I fasted/ from dawn friday

Until the last of easter/ Today

I’m past that/ I take  the families

To the best italian place,

For sacrificial lamb & blood red wine

& all before that, maybe grace.

 

 

Leave a Reply

