BACK STAGE. MADE UP. FULL COSTUME DRESS. STAGE LEFT. ACT III. LEFT TO CONFESS

February 8, 2014

“The joke in your language/ Don’t come out the same”  Tom Petty

.

.

.

 

 

It’s a fact  I guess

That here backstage

I fear  before the final act  undresses

The unspoken, the between the lines, the off the page,

Is revealed  I’ll mull over my moves

How shall I shade my lines, my lies?

 I’ll retain  written refrains,

But refrain giving more? or remove? or improve?

Always  soliloquies

All the way back   to old balconies

“My  Word  To  The  Unwise..

But  first!

It’s getting so I gotta get  a call on

If I’m drowning

Or if I’m dying  of thirst.”

.

.(from 2011)

Leave a Reply

