P I T C H E S

October 19, 2013

“There’s  no  art  to  begging”

He said, just ahead, near the liquor store door.

As an aesthete  I agreed.

It would always be awkward.

.

Every Very late, last-ditch efforts,

Pitches inside Big screen night light

Onto a bed in the dead of night.

.

There’s preaching entrepreneurs, every week newer

With us,  all weak.

.

There’s one non-working guy in the driveway

Who sprung for a buzz saw,

A guy in the driveway, off to the yard, man

His head down,

He Knocked, confidently enough,

(To wake me) 

Daringly down on my massive door.

.

My shitty shields go up for beggars,

I barely heard the guy out front of that store

(Too young, I used to beg strangers to buy beer there)

The liquor store philosopher

Said something like

He said, “Yep, I know the last episode.. I had

Really, really needed..to kneel down on these bad knees.

I asked  my something

I needed.

I waited  on   something.

I heard it.

Here, Can you hear the ocean?”

 

Leave a Reply

