THE IMMENSE ANGLE

May 25, 2013

“The eternal angle
Between land and sky
Divided by the wind
 
The immense angle
Of the straight road
Divided by a wish”
.
                                     Excerpt from Federico Garcia Lorca
.N O   B U R D E N
it’s clear
god’s an accomplice
in our deception
the perfect crime
for the church of no burden ;
our chances,  our exchanges, our chime
 I’ve allowed me
my grey canvas, my grey cloud forecast,
you spoiled me
with your spill of colour,
your display, your vase of colour
your face.
I’ll stir those blends of colour
on a broken palette piece
no burden
&  start to start to understand
to masterplan my masterpiece
it just might
be a study in dark and light
direct light smooches in a diner lot
like lovers do
the side of her that faced the sunrise, new
I cupped my hand to shade  her face, that’s what I do
Keep my love in shadow
but her cheek was hot
       (from 2006, & still, for sunni)
One Response to “THE IMMENSE ANGLE”

  1. I absolutely love this. Beautiful, vivid, alive…bravo.

Leave a Reply

