ARTY (part ii)/ IT AMAZES ME HOW I HEART THE HAZY ART

May 9, 2013

I tried to maintain straightfacedness

“Photography..

Is  taking  paintings’  places

At our public art palaces.”

Said a sad man in line, up ahead,

.

“Imaginably..

Detail  has its beauty..but the thing

Is..A twin image is less interesting.”

This made me mention McLuhan,

Not the man, but the manuscripts I read.

.

It amazes me how I heart the hazy art,

The work we co-create;

The “unfinished”  poem we read our  way

Then we’re on our way to one ending,

I know this exquisite piano piece

Close yr eyes, you visit new skies, and no ending,

The abstract film, the blurry print..

All  happy accidents..

Careen to you, Immense

.

Oh we went on and on,

This man in line and me,

“Some Wisdom of Impressionism”

We agreed it would indeed

Go on and on and on.

It’s  just maybe

Finally

Intentionally

Ill- defined.

.

A painter puts on a mark

Three steps back

Have a looksee

Advance three steps

Add some more  to see

Three steps back

P.O.V.

One two and one   dip and dab

one two  one  three

Stand back and see

.

.

.

.

(a year, still true)

One Response to “ARTY (part ii)/ IT AMAZES ME HOW I HEART THE HAZY ART”

  1. Folio and Ink said

    I too love the blur and haze.

Leave a Reply

