E N R A P T

March 27, 2013

I should take my shadow on a full moon walk/

I should tackle my dark in a full press block/

truth is useless for a metaphor man/

I’d need stronger measures. I’d witness

A stranger changing in front of a mirror,

Trying on odder fitting outfits,

Lines sure and sheer./

.

So nervously casual unwrapped/enrapt

So near a naked half turn onto eye you

We lay fastened on grand pianos

Braying asses assuredly elegant

                               in perfecting predawn light

.

A quiet gust came up

Only the smallest leaves take swirl

On paths  in moon

.

Aligning our times

We  counted  skies

We  chimed  in

         “ONE”

.

.

.

.

.the imagery of asses on grand pianos ejaculated its way into my dream by way of

an old (very old) short film, a landmark classic from the surrealistic art movement, Dali

had alot to do with it as I remember, saw it as a teenager, wondered “What the hell..?”

I wonder it still. It seemed right at home in my fantasy, I wrote years ago.

Leave a Reply

