G L I M P S E

March 11, 2013

“..Just a beer light to guide us..”   – David Bowie

“And this is the simple truth–that to live is to feel oneself lost”  – Soren Kierkegaard

                  G L I M P S E

A trance makes its appearance

and placid lakes pull fog tight,

perfect light performs subtle sonatas

for dance,

for ponderance

tucked not very loud in a cloud.

And I guess I’ll catch my own drift.

here

.

.

.                                                         (found in an old folder 5 yrs ago)

2 Responses to “G L I M P S E”

  1. Evelyn said

    “and placid lakes pull fog tight”
    great dynamic phrase…very visual

  2. j.h. white said

    I will put this one in a memory box….early morning, the fresh water lake, the heron fishing, hearing the ocean behind the narrow coastal forest. I could taste the poem but I was part of the morning fog …. And now here’s that poem…thank you

Leave a Reply

