U N D I S C I P L I N E D

February 19, 2013

           .
.
 
    U N D I S C I P L I N E D
 
I’m thin on good thought
not
that I’m undisciplined
but I’m lousy with lazy
I won’t pray,won’t prod, or plod ahead,
won’t sit still without  odd wakeup bedding,
won’t immediatelywait  when for meditating.
It all won’t occur  for creating.
Letting go  is held up.
I’m too late for a hot date with my lonely only soulmate
I too wait and haven’t heartfelt up
.
.
.
.
.
.
                                                                                                                  (mostly from 2007)

 

2 Responses to “U N D I S C I P L I N E D”

  1. Nice alliteration. Your poems often feel good on the tongue.

Leave a Reply

