Eaglets (Just Past The Barricade)

November 15, 2012

When my time’s up,

I bet, When it’s time to settle up,

&  I’m front & back  up against the barricade,

I bet, I dare  to gawk and glare

Past the barricade.

.

I’ll scarcely be scared

Or  ever

The least bit biblically

Humbled by heaven.

.

I would

I could not  certainly see

The  foals  and fawns there,

Pups,  piglets,

&  All our infants.

Eaglets  soar  there

.

uncharacteristically,

I would not mind waiting.

still

One Response to “Eaglets (Just Past The Barricade)”

  1. Heartafire said

    wonderful writing, love the audacity of it.I’ll scarcely be scared or ever the least bit….

    Very nicely done!

Leave a Reply

