U N B I N D I N G

September 17, 2012

I could, by unbinding, ease up by inches

I just could  cease finding my itches

Intolerable, and irremediable

It could  be that by trying

To untangle, to untie lines  and

That not only the knotted, like burls in an oak,

But all that nestles, like the nettles across my chest ache

I could, unbinding, unbuckle, unshackle some,

Unbridle  abit.

I  could  go.

One Response to “U N B I N D I N G”

  1. George Ellington said

    I love how you play with sound in this. And of course with the concept of freedom.

Leave a Reply

