wait & see

June 16, 2012

.

.

.

Until I have a heaven

I’m still sorry,

& best regards.

Don’t say, “It’s not your fault.”

I mean  I see sorrow,  I like looking down.

You’d think I was taking my cue by 5 x 7

Index cards,  Cue cards

Fallen on the ground.

.

.

When I wait for  nothingplenty

And wearied,  right  at  distraction,

Don’t say, “Close your eyes,  for a halt.”

I mean  I see beauty, I like looking there

You’d think I was stealing each stare, 20/20,

And pilfering  underfeathers  of whatever satisfaction

Filling in the air

One Response to “wait & see”

Leave a Reply

