“FLOODED SEAGRAPE FIELDS”

May 19, 2012

“Flooded Seagrape Fields!”

Stood as an odd headline

Even as Dreamland’s papers go

I snatched one to watch the photo

.

A bell began clanging

I turned my head too towards the damn thing

When they turned then they took steps

I refused to refrain

Left my station for the train

Soon  it was pastures.

& passed  my old town

Where all the alleys were all the same

Their dark theaters  pulled on me like lovers can

We flew past new waters

The crew  at Lighting Design

Lit the sea like they were seeing blind

The glare made me glad my

Eyes were mostly closed

As I cracked them  the moon rose

My flooding enclosed

?

.

.

.

.

(from at least a year of nights ago)

Leave a Reply

