“THROUGH-AIR MOVEMENT” (Cool Spell)

April 25, 2012

because here at the hacienda

I  AC  the place

to most morgues’ health code  regs.

On  cool  spells

I’ll ajar doors open

at both ends of the place.

I’ll orchestrate this  Through-Air Movement.

To such a breeze

I call “Easing my zephyr open”.

OK, it’s a bit rude, I’ll allow.

But what I won’t allow

is when the snipers,  or “swat team”,

(whatever yr political bent)

starts shooting away through open doors;

Blacking out big screens, PC monitors,

& other necessary life lines.

Their marksmen & women are  so ready

The 5 dogs next door

won’t, once again, bark away

like some Asylum’s Pots & Pan Band

like they do on warmer days & nights

when they’re inheritedly  astutely aware

to something  out of the ordinary

out of place here in our neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

