UNTITLED

January 27, 2012

I work hard/ To understand/

But then I don’t know much about it all/

Someone at my night job/

Was all about  this bible’s myth of Jacob/

One where he wrestles an Angel/

I’m not sure why or what

Transcending,  what intended

Glimmer  &  glow

One   was  to  Get  here

(But this one, at his dawnbreak job)

I got puzzled  at the wrestle/

If there are angels,  I need them

To lead me to bed,

A warm  arm/wing  around me,

Mercifully,  off to our bed.

2 Responses to “UNTITLED”

  1. Tiegan said

    Wonderful piece of work.

  2. thank you kindly, for looking in and commenting too

Leave a Reply

