FACE IN THE CROWD

January 6, 2012

I’ve got to stop faking it,

I’ve got to start facing it,

I’m going to take my final bow

Then I’m going to take my place in the crowd.

I know I’ll get used to it,

I’ve got to stop acting like a clown.

I’ve gotta start facing up to what I really am.

I’ve got to realise l’m just an ordinary man.

I think that I’ll just settle down

And take my place in the crowd.

I don’t want to lie to myself any more.
Am I just a face in the crowd, is that all I’ll ever be?

Don’t want to be anything that isn’t really me.

Mister, can you tell me who I am?

Do you think I stand out

Or am I just a face in the crowd?

.

RAY DAVIES,

Though “Waterloo Sunset” is arguably his finest hour, This one’s my favorite

.

.

.

.

,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kygT53j7P9s

Leave a Reply

