straight ahead headshot

November 12, 2011

I can’t handle it  passing yr window with yr candle lit

I’ve turned away love  when I’ve most yearned for it

I can’t face the other face of my malaise

And to what end/ all its pretense/ all it portrays

My straight ahead headshot locked in a  frame

Up  hiding in an inside back book cover

And inside that book (confides a wife, lets on  a lover)

A furor of my own  all interior dialogue,

A fever I must mist over my own mirror, fog.

3 Responses to “straight ahead headshot”

  1. Evelyn said

    “I can’t handle it passing yr window with yr candle lit
    I’ve turned away love when I’ve most yearned for it”
    These words are so heavy with sorrow…I just feel my heart sinking as I read them.

  2. So many times it happens that we live our lives in chains, and we never even know we have the key.

Leave a Reply

