2 MPH to Vivace In Seconds Flat

August 15, 2011

“It’s important  what I’m doing here”

I whispered in the corner seat

In yr Uberwaaaiting room

When I borrowed a pen

I had intentions that usually must wait

But couldn’t just wait

.

I used to carry a backpocket pad

To  get it down

When I was a kid

I stole this from my 1st herowriter kid

Who I loved that he showed me sacred acts

I could write/

Caress the delicious lips of the Mystic/

And  Awe  All/

That comes of it/

2 Responses to “2 MPH to Vivace In Seconds Flat”

  1. Evelyn said

    “When I borrowed a pen

    I had intentions that usually must wait

    But couldn’t just wait”

    It seems like you’ve been writing more.
    I can feel the warmth coming off these…
    hot off the press?

  2. dantrewear said

    Love this, especially the ending. feels very strong.

Leave a Reply

