Before me, befitting day’s end

July 30, 2011

.

“What you gain on the hobby horse,

You lose on the swings”

-Van Morrison, from “Thanks For The Information”

.

.

Before me, befitting day’s end

I’ll make   sunrise’s spray  a sandstorm

I’ll take  salsa splayed on something cheesy

I can carry time’s weight  easy

And that’s a comfort

.

When men & women  must contend

That  son of man  will first extend

A hand to broken men

That’s some comfort

.

In a  faraway  hometown

With a  faraway feel

This dream’s a  theatre feature

They seem to run off track

Reel  to  reel

.

I’m  secure  in

It’s  recouring

That’s some comfort

.

.

.

.

thank god for gram parsons,jamesons,son of man, & dreamland

2 Responses to “Before me, befitting day’s end”

  1. Good comfort it is!
    Thanks or your visit. I will come back here for more … 🙂

  2. “I can carry time’s weight easy
    And that’s a comfort”
    Great words! Truly inspiring…

Leave a Reply

