Song For Fall

July 9, 2011

I’ve seen a winter and a spring

Since I’ve seen a winning hand

But I’m at a loss to say

About losing

It’s farfetched to say

I’ve not far to fall

But it’s best & for the best

For rain and tears to fall

I’m meant not to miss all this

It could be

It could  go/ I sleep good now

3 Responses to “Song For Fall”

  1. Evelyn said

    such a soft, tender, honest piece.
    just magnificent

  2. Fountains said

    “It’s farfetched to say, I’ve not far to fall” – amazing play on words. Very good poem. Thank you for the subscription, I’m flattered.

  3. It’s a nice playful read.

Leave a Reply

