SUNBLIND

June 7, 2011

“Ill at ease”

If  I can think straight about it

Can be  one accurate way..

One  apt way to shout it.

They say  they “say it as it is”,

They’re just being “honest”,

“No B.S.”

They can’t help but “speak their minds”.

And when I,

Gently as I can,

Retranslate to that guttural, but frank tongue,

I  see

They’re consequently

Hurt,

&  there’s me  in this sunblind open field

W/blood on my shirt.

3 Responses to “SUNBLIND”

  1. dantrewear said

    no hurt from this end, friend, and you speak the truth beautifully

  2. Evelyn said

    Wow. I think this is quite possibly the best thing I have read by you.

  3. Again, thanx so, you two, for yr generous attention

Leave a Reply

