In Not Long

March 30, 2011

An ordinary miracle

Might  make my day  good night.

An everyday freak  hailstorm

Should soften the  certain gravitas of  agony..

My monday to monday   on to a gravy.

My  dumptruck  of good luck   sails in,

All this will be laid to waste.

Then  strong  sprouts,  in not long,  will  no doubt

Green  the  place.

7 Responses to “In Not Long”

  1. Evelyn said

    “All this will be laid to waste.
    Then  strong  sprouts,  in not long, will  no doubt
    Green  the  place.”
    No doubt.
    Hopeful lines…

  2. johnlmalone said

    I love ‘the everyday freak halistorm’ opposed to ‘gravitas’, the condition that threatens to engulf us all

    • yes, thanx for that, john. y’know, I looked up gravitas in the dictionary this morning to double check that it fit my intent. The word came to me strong (as that word porbably always does,jeez) and it turned out, all in all, not too heavy handed but AOK.I guess. glad it worked for you

  3. Hope
    and spring…

    Love this.

  4. dantrewear said

    I see hope in these lines too. And I may think alike in that I welcome storms as cleansing phenomena. Down here on the other side of the planet summer is still holding sway; many of us would stand out in such a storm, arms outstretched, if it came.

Leave a Reply

