G R A P H I C

February 17, 2011

“There’s no way to write it, there’s no way to write it, there’s no way to write it down”–  David Gray,  from  ‘Hold On To Nothing’

.

I was working hard to take in

as many details of  her look,

all I could crowd

in this momentous time allowed.

I held my breath that she’d stay,

eyes closed so that I might draw away

her  symmetrical  lines,

her swoop eyes eclipses,

same swoop red lips,

god got spaghetti strap just off her,

at that  same arc, in a mirror.

.

I took it all in,  sized it

up,  acknowledged it,  realized it  up,

appraised, and  praised   still breathless

details for the  graphic  I might draw then.

I went over the lines

again & again & again  

an’  when she  opened up her big blues

an’ smiled awhile with  them too

      She  spoiled

.

      Me again

2 Responses to “G R A P H I C”

  1. Evelyn said

    “her swoop eyes eclipses,
    same swoop red lips”
    amazing amazing image.

  2. some on the side said

    Yeah, imagery is everything and I really enjoyed ‘seeing’ her through your eyes.

Leave a Reply

