latticework

February 4, 2011

Sadly, I mightn’t see the latticework of love/ the intricate delicacies on\this unplanned day’s platter/ it just doesn’t matter/ uncasual caresses/ one rose/ an angel confessor/ confessing in prose/ I’m free of these details/ I’ll see it & fix on  it in novels of fiction/ sure, I’ll see it and sway/ with the pull of the moon with the pull of the room/ I’ll lean back & let myself/ I’ll arch

.

.

I know  no one  witnesses

When  I  confess

Over  and  over

Like a child’s playsong

We say   “I love you”

& it’s Ok  playsong

One Response to “latticework”

  1. Evelyn said

    Wow.
    Magnificent…

Leave a Reply

