BEAUTY AND BLACK

January 20, 2011

If you’re too tired to talk

If it’s too late for listening

My little time to tell you

But I think  I just must  tell you both

My dreams were dark   no  darker

Much darker than your bedroom

I’m afraid  and I need to tell you

I want to tell you to hug me

And to let me under your blankets.

One morning I saw you and they were off

I stood  and  stared

You were the very best thing I ever saw

Both of you were so good   I cried.

I don’t want to wake you

Just my little time to tell you  both

My dreams were dark   no   darker.

One Response to “BEAUTY AND BLACK”

  1. Evelyn said

    the last four lines are amazing.
    I love the spacing of the words.

Leave a Reply

