merge episode

December 29, 2010

Beyond being on the verge of running late,

& I’m  fast, on the merging lane, into the interstate.

I had scraped out a look-out,

on icy windows,

in this stationwagon  starship.

I go when  I must go,

& the stars all steadily

fall by,  &  behind me.

My merge is crucial.

The rest of  all what follows

Won’t allow anything else, in this cold,

than a seemless folding in.

5 Responses to “merge episode”

  1. I love this! Stationwagon starship. I want one…

    Thanks.

  2. you have a real gift.

    “I had scraped out a look-out,

    on icy windows,

    in this stationwagon starship”

    and also?
    “The rest of all what follows

    Won’t allow anything else, in this cold,

    than a seemless folding in”
    wow, just so good.

  3. dan said

    You make driving in the ice and snow a fun adventure. I didn’t think of quick spins as being a trip through the universe.

Leave a Reply

