August 25, 2010

“Just be quiet and sit down/

The reason is you are drunk/

And this is the edge of the roof.”

                                                      RUMI

.

“…And be prepared to bleed”

                                                      JONI MITCHELL,.

                                                      from “I Could Drink A Case Of You”

.

.

.They spin me ’round  one time, two.

At three, they scattered then, their laughter

Left with them, leaving me to

Compose myself

To something that may matter.

.

                                 2

There’s  Ibis  outside, in my back lawn, my rain.

And I Have

To photograph them there,

Then stage the image at DeviantArt or Flickr,

Where some drummer will steal it

(good eye & hand talent w/the accent on eye)

Then,  those  Ibis will be  restaged

On their “releasable” CD  cover,

Or maybe his bass drum.

Maybe if I was loaded or dumb

I’d upload it to Facebook

So high school “friends” I didn’t even  talk to

May be bored enough snoops..

They’ll see my birds

Then back,

Away.  poof

I’ll snoop myself / Craigslist for free.

“Missed connections” is the only place

To see who’ve noticed your face

And wanted you,  destinyly.

.

Leave a Reply

