“Suspicious Minds” 2 Kookie covers

August 14, 2010

Probably his phoning her

                    & promising her he

Likely  will leak  the phrase

“Blatant fact of  charm

For a one armed

Big tent  high wire act”

Into one of his plays,

Would be all of their downfalls.

.

                                                   2

.

When it must come time

For me to present my  1st line of   defence

.

I’ll  jump  a  fence.

.

I love a little alcove

One one can’t see from the Lighthouse Tree

.

I’m safe until I can’t sleep still

.

Seems my dreams  by day  may try to betray me

Leave a Reply

