Two descriptions of an essential, existential dream I never had

August 7, 2010

“Solemness”s not the only noun

That best states the state I found

Myself drowning in.

I’m quieter this hour , and long past another

Where I worried,  When  I wondered

I guess as it goes as a boy in the throes

Of a late night alone, of a faith underdose,

                                                 and no mother,

“If I die before I sleep”

“Apprehensive” says it also.

An appreciative hospital with the wherewithal,  they’ll

welcome

Me  and yescheck my symptoms.

I’ll finally sleep & they keep me for observation.

I’ll finally be on their watch instead of mine.

Leave a Reply

