3 Things I Found While Looking For Something Else

June 29, 2010

Heaven-Sent  &  Nice  Adolescent  Advice

.

We all recall how dreamy faraway

Train whistles calling sounded

In  bed  as  kids,

So very near to dreamy nearby

Dreams.

.

Resist running away, way too far away from home.

–     –     –     –     –     –     –     –     –     –     –     –     –     –     –     –

                     MATHERMAL

.

left  foot

.

outside a silk sheet     

a half hidden balance

is at play tonight

.

cold drapes on  one limb

shrimp  buried  fetal  curling

buffering  one  warmth

–     –     –     –     –    –     –     –     –     –     –

I need to knock on a locksmith’s door.

As tries on my entrance

Has me hammering for him,

The  man outside, in a stance

On his mat.

My security windows live up to their claim.

Cats perched there can watch me

Calmly curse in the rain,

Calm for keys  that Mercy sees

Cure to unlatch me.

One Response to “3 Things I Found While Looking For Something Else”

  1. Lifegasm said

    All I can say is…wow!

Leave a Reply

