Poe 1/19

January 20, 2010

from “ALONE”   by Edgar Allen Poe 

From childhood’s hour I have not been

As others were–I have not seen

As others saw–I could not bring

My passions from a common spring.

From the same source I have not taken

My sorrow; I could not awaken

My heart to joy at the same tone;

And all I lov’d, I loved alone.”

“The thing that makes you exceptional, if you are at all, inevitably that which must also make you lonely”  -Lorainne Hansberry

may you ever rest in peace   (?)

One Response to “Poe 1/19”

  1. Evelyn said

    hmmmm
    this has left me curious.

Leave a Reply

