Big Moony Skies

December 18, 2009

I’ll give a knowing nod

To the brother on the iPod

“I rub my wounds with alcohol”

I love the sound of fuck all

I feel everything but small

enraptured under big moony skies

Where prayers stand a chance,

Where joy awakens eyes,

Guts are calm, for hearts beating restless,

& There’s a man and moon romance.

2 Responses to “Big Moony Skies”

  1. Duma Key said

    “I feel everything but small

    enraptured under big moony skies

    Where prayers stand a chance,

    Where joy awakens eyes,”

    I love those lines, bitter sweet.

  2. javajune said

    Merry Christmas to you dear friend.

    love,love-jj

Leave a Reply

