BLIND PILGRIM (Blind Pilgrim)

October 14, 2009

…but from here; a boxed baggage bin,

in whatever vessel burning

Point on  into blank, frigid forths.

Andever vexed in yearning.

 

Blind Pilgrims; taxed temporal things

Kinshipbourne, trapped, as my fathers.

Captive on this  course, We’re  bound to be,

Forlorn,  for treks  on farther.

 

 

 

 

 from many years ago, for  Daddy

 

 

“For we are strangers before thee, and sojourners, as were all our fathers, our days on the earth are as a shadow, and there is none abiding”           -Bible, 1 Chronicles 29:15

2 Responses to “BLIND PILGRIM (Blind Pilgrim)”

  1. I often don’t know exactly what your poems are about, but I certainly do know when I love one of them. I love this one.
    And let me back up to part one of this comment: I think “knowing” is highly overrated. And usually wrong anyway. I just enjoy the poem, like a really good flavor of ice cream. Like, maybe caraway. That’s it. Caraway. Not the typical, but very significant and memorable.
    Thank you for sharing your beautiful words here. Very touching.
    –Pearl

  2. Evelyn said

    I agree. I dont quite understand it, but something about it speaks to me.
    Its a feeling more than an understanding.
    and thats powerful…

Leave a Reply

