so far

July 8, 2009

the creatures were there at their creek

when they witnessed me by the moon

I was quiet enough on my path

but they looked up, then back down to their drinking

 

I was so lost they didn’t scatter

so lost the full moon only considered my prayers

I got turned around when the wind picked up

I can’t find my feet or so far

my way back

3 Responses to “so far”

  1. paramountplaces said

    lovely

  2. Duma Key said

    interesting post!

  3. Evelyn said

    “so lost the full moon only considered my prayers”
    oh my.
    magical words. oh my…

Leave a Reply

